The Depreciation Guild ‘Butterfly Kisses’ (audio only)

I fell in love with this gauzy 8bit track almost two years ago, and it breaks my heart to hear about them breaking up😦

fade till you see through me
but i won’t leave so soon
for whom do i still linger?
it is you
it is you

and i have never known such bliss
as a hand swept down accross my wrist
or an eyelash brushed accross my face
it’s like everything’s in place

fade till you see through me
but i won’t leave so soon
who do i still sing for?
it is you
it is you

fade till yo see through me
i’m a cold translucent blue
but it’s warm when you stand near me
oh, it’s true
yes, it’s true

and i have never known such bliss
as a hand swept down accross my wrist
or an eyelash brushed accross my face
it’s like everything’s in place

oh it’s you
yes it’s true


Download this song here: The Depreciation Guild – Butterfly Kisses

Such a lovely lyrics, ain’t it?. Formed in 2005, this dreampop Brooklyn band has released several singles & EP:

Nautilus EP (2006)

Dream About Me (2009)

In Her Gentle Jaws (2009)

Spirit Youth (2010)

Blue Lily (2010)

Such tragedy i haven’t got the chance to see them live😦

One thought on “The Depreciation Guild ‘Butterfly Kisses’ (audio only)”

Tinggalkan Balasan

